Back in Action

So we’ve been quiet for a couple of weeks.  The Yager Homestead also operates a firework stand during all the Texas seasons as a side hustle. Excuse our extended silence, but we are back!

Now that we are back, I have questions! This is my first time to grow icebox watermelon (or any watermelon, for that matter). I’m so anxious to try them, but how do I know when they are ready to harvest? I read one article that said when their stem becomes brown and brittle, is that correct? I’ve got 3 watermelons that are getting pretty big!

Any advice is appreciated! I’m posting the three watermelons in order of newest to oldest. 

-TBE

Leave a Reply

